Macfos Share Price Today and Targets for 2026 to 2030
- Market Cap
- ₹1,134 Cr
- Book Value
- ₹92.6
- Stock P/E
- 42.82
- Dividend Yield
- 0.00%
- ROE
- 30.80%
- ROCE
- 34.20%
- PEG Ratio
- 0.83
- EV/EBITDA
- 27.8
Fundamentals from Screener.in, as of 10 Sep 2026. Live price via Yahoo Finance.
Technical snapshot
EOD ·Macfos Ltd closed at ₹1,105.00 on 11 September 2026, up 0.9% on the day, 3.2% below its 50-day average, 16.0% below its 52-week high, with volume at 0.55× its 20-session average.
- RSI 14
- 46.5
- vs 50-day SMA
- -3.2%
- vs 200-day SMA
- +16.6%
- From 52-week high
- -16.0%
- Relative volume
- 0.55×
- 20-day return
- -3.4%
End-of-day prices from exchange-published files (NSE/BSE bhavcopy), updated after market close. Descriptive statistics, not investment advice.
Macfos share price today
Anyone looking up the Macfos share price is looking at a company that sells almost nothing it makes. Macfos Ltd operates Robu.in, a specialised e-commerce platform for electronic and mechanical parts: robotic and drone components, e-bike parts, IoT and wireless products, 3D printers and their spares, DIY kits, development boards, Raspberry Pi products, sensors, motors, drivers, pumps, batteries, chargers, modules and displays. The economics are those of a specialised online distributor rather than a manufacturer, and that single fact shapes almost every ratio discussed below.
At the 10 September 2026 research cut-off, Screener showed a price of approximately ₹1,095, market capitalisation of about ₹1,134 crore and trailing EPS of ₹25.57. That is roughly 42.8 times trailing earnings and 11.8 times a book value of ₹92.6 per share, with a reported ROCE of 34.2% and ROE of 30.8%.
One practical note about the quote box above. Macfos is listed on the BSE only, under scrip code 543787, with no NSE line. The third-party price feed this site uses for live quotes is stale for that code, so the live quote box is suppressed on this page. The price and the 52-week range shown here were read from Screener.in on 10 September 2026 and do not refresh by themselves.
The 52-week range frames the position. The high is ₹1,315 and the low is ₹636. The cut-off price sits about 16.7% below the high and roughly 72% above the low. Screener’s price CAGR series shows about 63% over one year and about 51% over three years, so the shares have re-rated and then given part of that back within the same twelve months.
What Macfos actually sells
Robu.in is a catalogue business. Macfos buys components and finished modules, lists them, holds inventory and ships them to hobbyists, students, laboratories, prototyping teams and small manufacturers. The website was launched in 2014, an Android app followed in 2017 and an iOS app in January 2023, so the company has been building the same storefront for more than a decade.
| Product family | Examples the company lists | What it implies for the model |
|---|---|---|
| Robotics and drones | Robotic parts, drone parts | Project-driven demand, wide SKU count, small order sizes |
| Mobility | E-bike parts | Component sourcing tied to a young domestic segment |
| Connectivity | IoT and wireless products | Repeat purchases as prototypes move to small batches |
| Additive manufacturing | 3D printers and printer parts | Higher ticket hardware alongside consumables |
| Learning and prototyping | DIY kits, development boards, Raspberry Pi | Education and maker demand, price sensitive |
| Electromechanical | Sensors, motors, drivers, pumps | Classic distribution economics, inventory intensive |
| Power and display | Batteries, chargers, modules, displays | Broad attach rate across the rest of the catalogue |
Two features of this model matter more than the product list. The first is breadth: a components marketplace earns its position by stocking the awkward item a buyer cannot find elsewhere, which means working capital is the core asset. The second is that the company controls the storefront rather than the product. There is no proprietary technology in a motor driver bought and resold; the durable advantages, if they exist, are catalogue depth, fulfilment speed and the habit of returning to the same site.
From ₹16 crore to ₹309 crore: the reported record
Screener’s standalone annual series covers roughly seven years, which is a short history to judge any company by. Within that window the trajectory is consistent. Revenue rose from ₹16 crore in FY20 to ₹309 crore in FY26, with the trailing twelve months at ₹331 crore.
| Financial year | Sales | Operating margin | Net profit | EPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY20 | ₹16 Cr | 8% | Under ₹1 Cr | Not reported |
| FY21 | ₹27 Cr | 11% | ₹2 Cr | Not reported |
| FY22 | ₹56 Cr | 16% | ₹6 Cr | Not reported |
| FY23 | ₹80 Cr | 14% | ₹7 Cr | ₹7.64 |
| FY24 | ₹125 Cr | 12% | ₹11 Cr | ₹11.22 |
| FY25 | ₹255 Cr | 10% | ₹18 Cr | ₹17.25 |
| FY26 | ₹309 Cr | 12% | ₹26 Cr | ₹24.72 |
| TTM | ₹331 Cr | 12% | ₹27 Cr | ₹25.57 |
The compounding rates Screener reports are unusual for any listed business: sales CAGR of about 63% over five years and 57% over three, with profit CAGR of about 75% over five years and 51% over three. The TTM growth column is slower, at about 29% for sales and 40% for profit.
That deceleration is the number to hold on to. FY25 was the outsized year, with sales roughly doubling from ₹125 crore to ₹255 crore. FY26 added about 21% on top of that, and EPS moved from ₹17.25 to ₹24.72, a rise of about 43% helped by margin recovering from 10% to 12%. The trailing twelve months then sit only modestly ahead of the completed year: ₹331 crore of sales against ₹309 crore, and ₹27 crore of profit against ₹26 crore. A company that compounded profit at 75% for five years is unlikely to do so for five more, and the most recent window already reads slower than the five-year average.
Margins are thin by design, returns are not
The operating margin has moved between 8% and 16% across the reported years and sits at 12% on a trailing basis. Net profit of ₹27 crore on ₹331 crore of sales works out at roughly 8%. For a distributor those are ordinary numbers, and they are the reason small changes in purchase pricing, freight, discounting or product mix can move earnings a long way.
The return ratios are a different story. ROCE is 34.2% and ROE is 30.8%, which is what happens when a modest profit pool sits on a small capital base and turns over quickly. TTM sales of ₹331 crore are about 2.1 times the ₹160 crore of total assets carried at March 2026. Asset turnover, not margin, is doing the work. If you want the mechanics of why two companies with identical margins can report very different returns, our guide to return on equity sets out the decomposition.
One caution sits inside the same series. Screener’s ROE history shows about 39% on a five-year basis, 35% over three years and 31% in the most recent year. The direction is downward, which is normal as reserves build faster than profit in a business that pays no dividend, but it does mean the headline return ratio is a fading figure rather than an improving one.
The balance sheet: growth funded mostly from retained profit
Macfos has paid no dividend in any reported year, so every rupee of profit has stayed in the business. Reserves rose from ₹19 crore at March 2024 to ₹61 crore at March 2025 and ₹86 crore at March 2026.
| Financial year | Equity capital | Reserves | Borrowings | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY20 | ₹0.01 Cr | ₹1 Cr | ₹4 Cr | ₹6 Cr |
| FY21 | ₹0.01 Cr | ₹3 Cr | ₹4 Cr | ₹9 Cr |
| FY22 | ₹0.01 Cr | ₹9 Cr | ₹6 Cr | ₹20 Cr |
| FY23 | ₹9 Cr | ₹8 Cr | ₹6 Cr | ₹33 Cr |
| FY24 | ₹9 Cr | ₹19 Cr | ₹8 Cr | ₹50 Cr |
| FY25 | ₹9 Cr | ₹61 Cr | ₹20 Cr | ₹108 Cr |
| FY26 | ₹10 Cr | ₹86 Cr | ₹36 Cr | ₹160 Cr |
Two readings follow. Equity capital of ₹10 crore against a face value of ₹10 implies roughly one crore shares outstanding, which is a very small capitalisation table and explains why the share price is a four-figure number on a company worth ₹1,134 crore. Net worth of about ₹96 crore against borrowings of ₹36 crore gives the reported debt-to-equity ratio of 0.37.
Borrowings are the line to watch. They sat between ₹4 crore and ₹8 crore through FY24, then went to ₹20 crore and ₹36 crore as the business scaled. That is not alarming at this level of profitability, but inventory-led growth consumes cash before it produces it, and a distributor that funds catalogue expansion with credit will see leverage rise faster than sales in a bad year. Our explainer on the debt-to-equity ratio covers where the ratio stops being informative.
What moves the Macfos share price
Three things drive the return from here, and they are worth separating because they behave differently.
The first is earnings. Over three years, Screener shows profit compounding at about 51% and the price compounding at about 51%. When those two rates match, it means the earnings multiple has done roughly nothing and the share return has been paid for by the business rather than by sentiment. That is a healthier starting point than the reverse, but it also means the current 42.8 times rating is the level from which the next stretch begins.
The second is the multiple itself. A P/E of 42.8 against a PEG of 0.83 tells you the market is pricing high growth as though it continues. PEG is a shorthand and nothing more; it divides one uncertain number by another and says nothing about inventory risk or competition. The P/E ratio guide explains why the denominator matters as much as the ratio.
The third is liquidity. Promoters hold 69.12%, so the free float is roughly 31% of the company, or about ₹350 crore of market value. On a single exchange, with no NSE listing, that is a thin market. Position sizing and exit assumptions in a stock like this should not be borrowed from large-cap habits.
Valuation at the research cut-off
| Valuation measure | 10 September 2026 reading | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Approximately ₹1,095 | Screener close, a fixed research input |
| Market capitalisation | About ₹1,134 Cr | Micro-cap, BSE-only, SME platform |
| Trailing EPS | ₹25.57 | Screener TTM |
| Recalculated P/E | About 42.8× | Price divided by trailing EPS |
| Book value per share | ₹92.6 | Price-to-book of 11.8× |
| EV/EBITDA | 27.8 | Consistent with the earnings multiple |
| PEG | 0.83 | Cheap only if past growth rates persist |
| ROCE / ROE | 34.2% / 30.8% | High returns on a small capital base |
| Dividend yield | 0.00% | The case rests entirely on reinvestment |
Nearly 43 times earnings and nearly 12 times book is a full price for a distribution business, even one growing this fast. It works if revenue keeps compounding at a rate close to the recent past while the 12% operating margin holds. It offers little cushion if growth settles into the twenties and the market decides a components marketplace deserves a distributor’s multiple rather than a technology one.
Valuation framework
The scenario model starts with TTM EPS of ₹25.57. For each year it applies EPS_TTM × (1 + growth)^(year − 2026 + 112/365) × exit P/E, then rounds the result to the nearest ₹5. The 112/365 factor represents the fraction of the first forecast year remaining from 10 September to 31 December. Dividends are excluded, which costs nothing here because the payout has been zero throughout.
| Scenario | Annual EPS growth | Exit P/E | Business interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bear | 12% | 24× | Growth normalises toward distribution rates, margin slips back toward FY25 levels and the market re-rates the stock as a reseller |
| Base | 19% | 38× | Catalogue and order growth continue well below the five-year CAGR, the 12% operating margin holds and the multiple stays close to today’s |
| Bull | 26% | 46× | Category expansion keeps compounding, operating leverage lifts margin and the rating expands modestly on a longer public record |
The growth rates are deliberately far below the reported history. Five-year sales and profit CAGRs of 63% and 75% are not a forecastable base; the trailing twelve-month readings of 29% and 40% are a fairer anchor, and even the bull case sits under them. The multiples run from a clear de-rating to a modest expansion on 42.8 times, because assuming both perfect growth and a permanently higher rating would simply restate today’s optimism twice. The method behind all of this is set out in how to value a stock.
Macfos share price target 2026 to 2030
The grid above is generated only from the disclosed TTM EPS, the three growth rates and the three exit multiples in the table. It does not model a fresh share issue, a bonus or split, a change in working-capital funding, an acquisition, exceptional items, or the wider liquidity discount that a BSE-only micro-cap can carry. It is a range of arithmetic outcomes under stated assumptions, not a forecast of what the shares will do.
Risks that can break the thesis
The starting valuation is the first risk. At 42.8 times earnings and 11.8 times book, earnings can keep rising while the share price does not, simply because the multiple compresses. Nothing in the recent price history suggests the market has been ungenerous.
The second is margin fragility, and the sharper version of that point is that the downside has never been observed. Sales have risen in every year since FY20, and across the whole series the operating margin has never printed below 8%. There is no year on record in which volume expanded while profitability fell through that floor, so the bottom of the range is an assumption rather than a measurement. The recovery from 10% in FY25 to 12% in FY26 is the only evidence available of how this business responds to a squeeze, and a single year of recovery says nothing about how far the margin can fall.
The third is working capital, where the missing disclosure is the risk. Growth in a catalogue business is bought with inventory, and a distributor funding catalogue expansion on credit sees leverage rise faster than sales in any year demand disappoints. Screener’s summary carries no inventory-days or receivable-days figure, so there is no way from outside to test whether the borrowings on the balance sheet are financing faster stock turns or stock that is not moving. That distinction is the whole difference between a credit line that funds growth and one that funds a mistake.
The fourth is structural. This is a micro-cap on a single exchange, listed on the SME platform, with about seven years of published financials, a promoter holding of 69.12% and no dividend. Reporting is thinner than for a mainboard company, the float is small, price discovery is coarser, and the concentration of the entire business in one storefront brand means there is no second engine if traffic or catalogue economics deteriorate. Competition from horizontal marketplaces and from component distributors with deeper balance sheets is a permanent feature, not an event.
What would change the view
Most of the evidence that would settle this is in the scorecard below, tracked line by line. Two things sit outside it and are worth stating separately.
The first is disclosure. Any breakdown that separates order volume, average order value and repeat-customer behaviour would materially improve the quality of the analysis, because none of it is visible in the published summary today. Without it there is no way to tell whether the revenue line is growing because more people are buying or because the same people are spending more, and those two engines have very different lifespans.
The second is a combination rather than a single number. The scorecard tracks ROCE; the ratio that has actually been sliding is ROE, from about 39% on a five-year basis to 35% over three years and 31% in the most recent one. If that drift continues toward the low twenties at the same time as sales growth converges on the low double digits, while the shares still trade near 40 times earnings, then the rating and the underlying returns would be arguing with each other, and the multiple is the side that usually loses. A single soft year would not settle the question, but two would.
Monitoring scorecard
| Question | Constructive evidence | Warning sign |
|---|---|---|
| Is growth still compounding? | TTM sales and profit pulling clearly above FY26 | Trailing totals hovering at the FY26 level |
| Is the margin holding? | Operating margin at or above 12% | A slide back toward the FY25 figure of 10% |
| Are returns intact? | ROCE staying in the thirties as assets grow | ROCE falling as total assets rise |
| Is growth self-funded? | Reserves growing faster than borrowings | Borrowings compounding past the ₹36 crore level |
| Is inventory actually turning? | An inventory-days or receivable-days disclosure appearing, and shortening as sales grow | Continued silence on working-capital days while borrowings rise |
| Is Robu.in still the only engine? | A second revenue line, an own-brand range or a disclosed export channel | All growth still resting on one storefront as competition builds |
| Is the rating supported? | Earnings growth carrying the price, as over the last three years | Price CAGR running well ahead of profit CAGR |
| Is the float still workable? | Promoter holding stable near 69% | Large changes in holding without explanation |
FAQ
What is the Macfos share price target for 2026?
The 2026 row of the scenario grid applies only the fraction of the year remaining from 10 September, using the 112/365 factor, to trailing EPS of ₹25.57 under each growth and exit-multiple pair. It is a short-horizon arithmetic output, and the multiple assumption matters far more than the growth assumption over so few months. Treat it as a range, not a prediction.
What is the Macfos share price target for 2030?
The 2030 row compounds trailing EPS forward at 12%, 19% and 26% and applies exit multiples of 24, 38 and 46 times. Four years of compounding makes the outcome extremely sensitive to both inputs, and small changes in either produce very different numbers. It should be read as a scenario range under disclosed assumptions rather than a promised price.
What does Macfos Limited do?
Macfos Ltd operates Robu.in, a specialised e-commerce platform selling electronic and mechanical parts. The catalogue covers robotic and drone parts, e-bike parts, IoT and wireless products, 3D printers and parts, DIY kits, development boards, Raspberry Pi products, sensors, motors, drivers, pumps, batteries, chargers, modules and displays. It is a distribution and fulfilment business rather than a manufacturer.
Is Robu the same company as Macfos?
Robu.in is the storefront; Macfos Ltd is the listed company that operates it. Investors buy shares in Macfos Ltd, BSE scrip code 543787, while customers transact on Robu.in. The website dates from 2014, the Android app from 2017 and the iOS app from January 2023.
When did Macfos list and on which exchange?
Macfos trades on the BSE only, on the SME platform, with no NSE listing. Screener publishes roughly seven years of financials for it, and the equity capital line jumps from ₹0.01 crore to ₹9 crore in FY23, which is also the first year for which per-share earnings are reported. Because it is a single-exchange scrip, live-quote feeds can be unreliable, which is why this page uses figures read from Screener on 10 September 2026.
What is the ROCE of Macfos?
Screener reported return on capital employed of 34.2% and return on equity of 30.8% at the 10 September 2026 cut-off. Those are high figures, produced mainly by fast asset turnover rather than by a wide margin. The five-year ROE average of about 39% is higher than the most recent year’s 31%, so the trend within the return series is downward even though the level remains high.
Related research
- IRCTC share price target
- Dixon Technologies share price target
- Kaynes Technology share price target
- How to value a stock
- P/E ratio formula and meaning
- Return on equity explained
- Debt-to-equity ratio
Sources and methodology
- Macfos Ltd on Screener.in
- Macfos Ltd filings and documents on Trendlyne
- Macfos Ltd share price page on Groww
Every figure in this article was captured on 10 September 2026. Price, market capitalisation, the 52-week range, book value, P/E, PEG, EV/EBITDA, ROCE, ROE, debt-to-equity, promoter holding, the annual sales, margin, profit and EPS series, the balance-sheet lines and the CAGR columns all come from Screener.in’s standalone view of scrip 543787. The Yahoo feed for this BSE-only code is stale, so no live-quote data was used and the quote box on this page is suppressed; that is why the price here is a Screener reading rather than a real-time one. Company and product descriptions come from the company’s own summary of the Robu.in catalogue. Analytical judgment begins with the scenario table: the growth rates, the exit multiples and the interpretation of margin, working capital, liquidity and competitive risk are ours, and reasonable analysts would choose different ones.
This article is research and education, not personalised investment advice or a recommendation to transact. Gale is not a SEBI-registered investment adviser. The scenarios are illustrations, not guarantees. Verify current exchange filings, liquidity, corporate actions and suitability, and consult a registered adviser before acting.