JNK India Share Price Target 2026–2030 and What Drives It
- Market Cap
- ₹2,389 Cr
- Book Value
- ₹101.53
- Stock P/E
- 32.33
- Dividend Yield
- 0.07%
- ROE
- —
- ROCE
- 17.35%
- PEG Ratio
- —
- EV/EBITDA
- —
Fundamentals from Screener.in, as of 10 Sep 2026. Live price via Yahoo Finance.
Technical snapshot
EOD ·JNK India Ltd closed at ₹407.20 on 16 September 2026, down 1.9% on the day, 9.6% below its 50-day average, 27.0% below its 52-week high, with volume at 2.88× its 20-session average.
- RSI 14
- 37.1
- vs 50-day SMA
- -9.6%
- vs 200-day SMA
- +19.3%
- From 52-week high
- -27.0%
- Relative volume
- 2.88×
- 20-day return
- -10.3%
End-of-day prices from exchange-published files (NSE/BSE bhavcopy), updated after market close. Descriptive statistics, not investment advice.
JNK India share price today
The JNK India share price belongs to an unglamorous but structural part of Indian industry: the fired heaters, reformers and cracking furnaces that sit inside refineries, petrochemical complexes and fertiliser plants. Nothing in a refinery runs until process fluid is heated to specification, and the equipment that does it is engineered to order, installed on site and commissioned over long project cycles. That is the business investors are pricing.
At the 10 September 2026 research cut-off the stock closed at ₹426.10, giving a market capitalisation of about ₹2,389 crore on 5.60 crore shares outstanding. Trailing EPS was ₹13.18 and book value per share ₹101.53, which works out to roughly 32.3 times trailing earnings and 4.2 times book. The quote above updates after publication; every ratio and scenario input below stays fixed to that cut-off.
The price sits about 22% below the 52-week high of ₹545.95 and more than double the 52-week low of ₹203.78. That spread, on a company of this size, is the honest starting point: this is a micro-cap order-book business whose reported growth rates over the last year have been extraordinary, and whose share price has already re-rated a long way to reflect them.
What JNK India actually builds
JNK India designs, engineers, manufactures, fabricates, erects, installs and commissions process-fired heaters, reformers and cracking furnaces, in India and internationally. Around that core it sells waste-gas handling equipment, including flare systems and incinerators, and a newer renewable-energy line covering EPC work in solar, hydrogen production and distribution systems, and process-plant development. The company was incorporated in 2010 and is based in Thane.
| Business line | What it is | Customer problem solved | Economic characteristic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Process-fired heaters | Heaters, reformers, cracking furnaces | Raising process fluid to reaction temperature | Engineered to order, long cycle, milestone-billed |
| Waste-gas handling | Flare systems, incinerators | Safely disposing of off-gas and emissions | Regulation-driven, attached to plant approvals |
| Renewable energy | Solar EPC, hydrogen production and distribution | Adding low-carbon capacity to industrial sites | Newer line, contracting-led, unproven mix |
| Process plant development | Broader plant engineering scope | Extending from equipment into plant scope | Larger tickets, more execution exposure |
The end markets are named plainly in the company’s own description: oil and gas refineries, petrochemicals, fertilisers, steel, renewable energy, and chemicals and pharma. That customer list explains both the opportunity and the constraint. Refinery and petrochemical capital spending is decided in cycles set by a small number of large buyers, and a single delayed award can move a year’s revenue for a company this size. It is closer in shape to a project engineering firm than to a product manufacturer, which is why the peer comparison that matters is with other capital-goods names rather than with consumer industrials. For context on how much a large diversified contractor’s economics differ, see the Larsen & Toubro share price target research.
The financial record that is available
One thing has to be said before any of these numbers are read. A full multi-year financial table for JNK India was not captured for this article. What follows is built from Yahoo Finance’s trailing and annual fields as at 10 September 2026, plus a small set of Screener.in-derived figures read on 5 August 2026. There is no quarter-by-quarter series here, so this article does not attempt a quarterly-results discussion, and readers who want that detail should go to the exchange filings directly.
| Reported measure | Figure | Period or basis |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue, FY25 | ₹477 Cr | Financial year ended March 2025 |
| Net profit, FY24 | ₹63 Cr | Financial year ended March 2024 |
| Trailing twelve-month revenue | ₹899 Cr | Yahoo Finance, 10 September 2026 |
| Trailing EBITDA | ₹105 Cr | Yahoo Finance, 10 September 2026 |
| Revenue growth, year on year | 81.5% | Yahoo Finance growth field |
| Earnings growth, year on year | 925% | Yahoo Finance growth field; base period not stated |
| Five-year sales CAGR | 42.83% | Screener.in-derived, read 5 August 2026 |
| Five-year profit CAGR | 31.56% | Screener.in-derived, read 5 August 2026 |
Two readings follow. The constructive one is that trailing revenue of ₹899 crore against ₹477 crore in FY25 is a genuine step change in scale, and a five-year sales CAGR near 43% says the step change is not a single good year. The cautious one is that the 925% earnings growth figure cannot be checked against anything else on this page.
It is worth being exact about why. Yahoo reports 925% as a year-on-year growth field without naming the base period, and the base-period profit itself was not captured for this article. The only annual profit figure available here is FY24 net profit of ₹63 crore. Set that against the trailing net profit of roughly ₹75 crore derived in the next section and you get a rise of about 19%, not 925%. The two numbers cannot be reconciled inside this article, which means the tenfold jump is being measured off a base the table above does not show. Read 925% as a statement about a base that is not visible here, not as a statement about the durability of the result, and go to the annual filings if the base matters to your decision.
That is the single most important discipline in reading this stock. A five-year profit CAGR of 31.56% is a real achievement and it is also the ceiling of what any forward assumption should lean on, not the floor.
Margins, cash and the balance sheet
The trailing margin profile is thin in the way project engineering usually is. Operating margin was 7.24% and EBITDA of ₹105 crore on ₹899 crore of revenue is about 11.7%. Net profit margin was 8.37%, and applying that to trailing revenue implies trailing net profit of roughly ₹75 crore, which is consistent with EPS of ₹13.18 across 5.60 crore shares.
| Balance-sheet and cash signal | 10 September 2026 reading | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Total debt | ₹91 Cr | Modest against equity for a contracting business |
| Total cash | ₹213 Cr | Working-capital cushion for milestone-billed projects |
| Net cash | About ₹122 Cr | Cash exceeds debt, which reduces solvency risk |
| Debt to equity | 15.97% | Low gearing relative to typical EPC balance sheets |
| Return on capital employed | 17.35% (5 Aug 2026) | Screener-derived, not a September reading; decent, not exceptional, for the multiple being paid |
| Dividend yield | 0.07% | Negligible; the case rests on reinvestment, not income |
Two details deserve a flag rather than an explanation. First, the net profit margin of 8.37% sits above the operating margin of 7.24%. Arithmetically that means reported profit is not coming purely from operations, and with ₹213 crore of cash on the books, non-operating income is the obvious place to look. Anyone underwriting the earnings base should check in the filings how much of it that accounts for, because non-operating income does not scale with the order book. Second, low gearing genuinely helps here: a contractor that has to fund working capital on borrowed money loses margin to interest exactly when projects slip. The debt-to-equity ratio guide explains how to read that figure alongside interest cover rather than in isolation.
Ownership and float
Promoters hold 70.67% of the company. That leaves a public float of roughly 29% of 5.60 crore shares, or about 1.64 crore shares, which is small in absolute terms. High promoter ownership is usually read as alignment, and it often is. The mechanical consequence is separate from the sentiment: a narrow float means the share price can move a long way on modest volume in either direction, and it means that entering or exiting a position of any size is not frictionless. That is a structural feature of the stock, not a temporary one.
What drives the JNK India share price
The share price is driven by four things, in roughly this order of importance.
The first is refinery and petrochemical capital expenditure. Fired heaters and reformers are ordered when someone builds, expands or revamps a process plant. Order inflow therefore follows the capex decisions of refiners, petrochemical producers and fertiliser companies, and those decisions are lumpy.
The second is execution. Revenue in this model is recognised as projects progress, so the gap between winning work and converting it into billed revenue and collected cash is where value is created or destroyed. Cost overruns on fixed-price scope land directly on a margin that is already in single digits.
The third is the renewable and hydrogen line. Solar EPC and hydrogen distribution widen the addressable market and attach the company to a theme that markets pay for. They are also a different contracting discipline from fired heaters, with different competitors and, on the evidence available here, an unproven margin profile inside this company.
The fourth is the multiple itself. At 32.3 times trailing earnings, a meaningful part of the return over the next few years depends on whether the market keeps paying that rating. If earnings grow and the multiple compresses, the share can go sideways for years while the business improves. That is not a hypothetical: it is the most common way a good operating story produces a poor shareholder return.
Valuation at the research cut-off
| Valuation measure | 10 September 2026 reading | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price | ₹426.10 | Fixed research input, not a live figure |
| Market capitalisation | ₹2,389 Cr | Micro-cap; liquidity and single-order risk both matter |
| Trailing EPS | ₹13.18 | Yahoo Finance trailing basis |
| Recalculated P/E | About 32.3× | Price divided by trailing EPS |
| Book value per share | ₹101.53 | Implies price to book of 4.2× |
| Return on capital employed | 17.35% | Screener.in-derived, read 5 August 2026 |
| 52-week range | ₹203.78 to ₹545.95 | Price is about 22% below the high |
The market capitalisation read on 5 August 2026 was ₹2,255 crore, about 6% below the 10 September figure, so the stock has drifted up modestly over that five-week gap while the underlying ratios were captured at two different moments. That is worth stating rather than smoothing over.
Thirty-two times earnings on a 17.35% return on capital is not obviously mispriced in either direction. It is a multiple that works if order inflow stays strong and margins hold as the renewable line scales, and it offers very little cushion if either assumption fails. For the mechanics of what a P/E is actually telling you at this level, the P/E ratio formula guide is the companion piece.
Valuation framework
The scenario model starts with TTM EPS of ₹13.18. For each year it applies EPS_TTM × (1 + growth)^(year − 2026 + 112/365) × exit P/E, then rounds the result to the nearest ₹5. The 112/365 factor represents the fraction of the first forecast year remaining from 10 September to 31 December. Dividends are excluded, which given a 0.07% yield changes nothing material.
| Scenario | Annual EPS growth | Exit P/E | Business interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bear | 10% | 18× | Order inflow slows with the refinery capex cycle, margins stay in single digits and the industrial re-rating unwinds |
| Base | 18% | 28× | Execution holds, the heater franchise compounds with process-industry spending and the multiple settles slightly below today’s |
| Bull | 25% | 38× | Renewable and hydrogen scope scales at acceptable margin, exports widen the order book and the market keeps paying an engineering-growth rating |
The growth column is deliberately far below the trailing record. A company that compounded profit at 31.56% over five years and posted a 925% year-on-year earnings jump off a base this article cannot see will not repeat either number for five more years, and building a forecast on the trailing figure is the standard way these exercises go wrong. The multiple column runs from a clear de-rating to a modest expansion, never assuming perfect growth and permanent re-rating together. These are scenarios, not probability-weighted forecasts. The method behind them is set out in full in how to value a stock.
JNK India share price target 2026 to 2030
The grid above is generated only from the disclosed EPS, growth and exit-multiple inputs. It does not model order-book timing, a large equity raise, a change in the revenue mix between heaters and renewables, foreign-currency translation on export work, exceptional items or any change in capital structure. It also cannot model the thing that most affects a project company’s actual year: which quarter a milestone lands in. Treat it as the arithmetic of a set of stated assumptions and nothing more, and refresh the inputs after each result.
Risks that can break the thesis
The first risk is the capex cycle. Refinery, petrochemical and fertiliser spending decisions are concentrated among a handful of buyers, and a deferral does not merely delay revenue for a company of this size, it can flatten a year.
The second is margin. An operating margin of 7.24% leaves almost no room for cost overruns on fixed-price scope. Steel and alloy input costs, site delays, and liquidated damages all bite the same thin layer.
The third is the composition of profit. With reported net margin above operating margin, part of the trailing earnings base is not operating in nature. If that component is interest income on the cash pile, it is real but it does not grow with the order book, and an EPS-driven scenario model quietly inherits that fragility.
The fourth is valuation itself, combined with float. A 32-times multiple on a micro-cap with roughly 29% free float can compress quickly, and there is no liquidity buffer to soften the move. The fifth is diversification risk: solar EPC and hydrogen distribution are adjacent, not identical, to fired-heater engineering, and adjacency has a long history of costing engineering companies money before it makes them any.
What would change the picture
The case strengthens if order inflow is disclosed regularly and grows, if operating margin moves into double digits and holds there, if the renewable and hydrogen line reports a margin profile at least comparable to the core, and if return on capital employed rises from 17.35% without leverage rising with it. Consistent conversion of profit into operating cash, on a project business, would matter more than any single revenue number.
It weakens if revenue growth decelerates sharply as the base normalises, if receivables or unbilled work grow faster than sales, if the share of profit coming from non-operating sources rises, or if a large order is cancelled, deferred or renegotiated. A margin fall while revenue still grows would be the clearest early signal that scale is being bought rather than earned.
Monitoring scorecard
| Question | Constructive evidence | Warning sign |
|---|---|---|
| Is the order book growing? | Regular inflow and closing-order-book disclosure | Growth reported without order-book context |
| Is margin holding? | Operating margin moves above single digits | Margin falls while revenue rises |
| Is profit operating in nature? | Operating margin rises toward net margin | Non-operating income share increases |
| Is capital earning more? | ROCE rises above 17.35% at similar gearing | ROCE falls as the asset base grows |
| Is the new line working? | Renewable and hydrogen scope reported with margin | Renewable revenue disclosed without profitability |
| Is the balance sheet still safe? | Net cash maintained, debt to equity near 16% | Borrowing rises to fund working capital |
What the current price already assumes
JNK India sells equipment that process industries cannot operate without, it carries net cash of about ₹122 crore, it earns 17.35% on capital employed and it has grown sales at nearly 43% a year over five years. Those are real strengths and they are why the stock trades where it does.
The price also already assumes that this continues. At 32.3 times trailing earnings and 4.2 times book, on single-digit operating margins, a narrow float and an earnings base whose non-operating component is not yet quantified here, the market is paying for execution it has not yet seen repeated across a full capex cycle. The evidence that would justify the rating is not another order announcement but a margin that holds and a return on capital that rises while the order book converts. For a nearby comparison in engineered process equipment, the INOX India share price target research covers a cryogenic-equipment maker facing a similar cycle question, and Kirloskar Pneumatic sits in the same industrial-machinery neighbourhood.
FAQ
What is JNK India’s share price target for 2026?
The 2026 row of the scenario grid applies trailing EPS of ₹13.18, one of three annual growth rates and one of three exit multiples, scaled for the 112 days remaining in the calendar year from the 10 September 2026 cut-off. It is the arithmetic of stated assumptions, not a forecast or a recommendation, and it changes whenever those assumptions are revised.
What is JNK India’s share price target for 2030?
The 2030 row compounds the same three growth rates over roughly four and a quarter years and applies the same three exit multiples. Because compounding magnifies small differences in assumption, the 2030 spread between the conservative and optimistic cases is wide and should be read as a range of outcomes rather than a single expected price.
What does JNK India do?
It designs, engineers, manufactures, erects and commissions process-fired heaters, reformers and cracking furnaces for process industries in India and abroad. It also supplies waste-gas handling equipment such as flare systems and incinerators, and runs a renewable-energy line covering solar EPC, hydrogen production and distribution, and process-plant development. Its customers are refineries, petrochemical plants, fertiliser, steel, chemical and pharma producers.
Who are the promoters of JNK India?
Promoter holding was 70.67% at the 10 September 2026 cut-off, which is high and leaves a public float of roughly 29% of the 5.60 crore shares outstanding. The identity and composition of the promoter group, along with any pledge details, are disclosed in the company’s shareholding-pattern filings with the exchanges and should be checked there directly.
What is JNK India’s share price on the NSE today?
The live quote at the top of this page tracks JNKINDIA.NS and will differ from the figures in this article, which are fixed to the 10 September 2026 close of ₹426.10. The canonical NSE quote page linked in the sources section carries the official exchange price, volume and filings.
What are the main risks to JNK India’s stock?
The concentration of demand in a small number of large capex decisions, an operating margin of 7.24% that leaves little room for project cost overruns, an earnings base whose net margin currently exceeds its operating margin, and a 32-times trailing multiple on a micro-cap with a narrow free float. Any one of these can turn a decent operating year into a poor shareholder year.
Related research
- INOX India share price target
- Kirloskar Pneumatic share price target
- Larsen & Toubro share price target
- How to value a stock: the method behind every target here
- P/E ratio formula and what it measures
- Debt-to-equity ratio explained
Sources and methodology
All Yahoo Finance price and ratio figures in this article were captured after the completed 10 September 2026 session. The closing price, 52-week range, market capitalisation, trailing EPS, book value, price to book, dividend yield, total debt, total cash, debt to equity, trailing revenue, EBITDA, operating and net margins, promoter holding and shares outstanding come from Yahoo Finance as at that date, as do the FY24 net profit and FY25 revenue rows and the business description. The five-year sales and profit CAGRs and the 17.35% return on capital employed are Screener.in-derived figures read on 5 August 2026, which is why the market capitalisation quoted from that date differs from the September one. A complete multi-year Screener financial table was not captured for this company, and no quarterly series was available, so neither is presented here.
Analytical judgment begins after those figures. The reading of the 925% earnings growth as a figure whose base is not visible here, the observation that net margin above operating margin implies a non-operating component, the treatment of the narrow free float as a structural risk, and the choice of growth rates and exit multiples in the scenario table are all interpretation, not reported data. They should be tested against the company’s own filings before being relied on.
This article is research and education, not personalised investment advice or a recommendation to transact. Gale is not a SEBI-registered investment adviser. The scenarios are illustrations, not guarantees. Verify current exchange filings, liquidity, corporate actions and suitability, and consult a registered adviser before acting.