Saksoft Ltd Share Price Analysis: Targets 2026 to 2030 and Fundamentals
- Market Cap
- ₹1,907 Cr
- Book Value
- ₹60.93
- Stock P/E
- 14.86
- Dividend Yield
- 0.73%
- ROE
- 19.55%
- ROCE
- 25.48%
- PEG Ratio
- 0.7
- EV/EBITDA
- 10.41
Fundamentals from Screener.in, as of 10 Sep 2026. Live price via Yahoo Finance.
Technical snapshot
EOD ·Saksoft Ltd closed at ₹142.92 on 17 September 2026, up 1.2% on the day, 12.6% below its 50-day average, 36.4% below its 52-week high, with volume at 0.70× its 20-session average.
- RSI 14
- 32.3
- vs 50-day SMA
- -12.6%
- vs 200-day SMA
- -10.1%
- From 52-week high
- -36.4%
- Relative volume
- 0.70×
- 20-day return
- -12.7%
End-of-day prices from exchange-published files (NSE/BSE bhavcopy), updated after market close. Descriptive statistics, not investment advice.
Saksoft share price today
Anyone typing Saksoft Ltd share price into a search box in September 2026 is looking at a stock that has gone backwards for a year while most of the quality in the underlying business stayed where it was. Saksoft is a Chennai-based digital engineering and data services company, incorporated in 1999, with 1,935 employees and a client base spread across Europe, the United States and the Asia Pacific. It is a micro-cap by Indian market standards, and it is priced like one.
At the 10 September 2026 close, Yahoo Finance showed a price of ₹148.04, market capitalisation of about ₹1,907 crore and trailing EPS of ₹9.96. That works out to 14.86 times trailing earnings and 2.43 times a book value of ₹60.93 per share. The quote widget above keeps updating after publication; every ratio below stays fixed to the date it is labelled with, which is that 10 September close except where a row is marked as Screener-derived on 5 August 2026.
The tension in the name is easy to state. Over five years the company compounded sales at 21.16% and profit at 24.64%, and it still earns a 25.48% return on capital employed with more cash than debt. Over the most recent twelve months, revenue moved -0.2% and earnings -9.3% year on year, and the share sits 32.97% below its 52-week high. The question is whether the last year is a pause in a compounding record or the start of a different one.
What Saksoft actually sells
Saksoft describes itself as a digital transformation company and reports through four segments: Banking and Financial Services, Logistics, Commerce and Emerging Verticals. Underneath those segments sits a fairly conventional mid-market IT services menu with a data and modernisation tilt: digital product engineering, data and advanced analytics, data platform modernisation, cloud and platform engineering, application modernisation, quality engineering, cybersecurity and DevSecOps, Salesforce and ServiceNow work, and global capability centre support. More recent additions include an AI innovation lab, agentic AI solutions and AI-assisted code transformation.
| Reporting segment | What it covers | Economic character |
|---|---|---|
| Banking and Financial Services | Application and data work for banks and financial firms | Regulated, long-tenure, compliance-heavy accounts |
| Logistics | Technology for logistics and transportation clients | A genuine domain specialisation for a firm this size |
| Commerce | Digital commerce platforms and related engineering | Tied to client digital spend cycles |
| Emerging Verticals | Hi-tech, SaaS, telecom and utility clients | Where new logo growth has to come from |
Two things follow from that list. The company is a specialist rather than a generalist: its logistics and data-engineering depth is what a mid-market client buys, not scale or a global delivery footprint. And the service mix is labour-linked, so headcount and utilisation drive the profit line. On the 10 September figures, revenue of ₹1,007 crore across 1,935 employees is a little over ₹52 lakh of revenue per employee, which is the number to watch if AI-assisted delivery genuinely changes how these projects are staffed.
Saksoft Ltd share price against its 52-week range
The Saksoft Ltd share price has had a poor twelve months in absolute terms and a volatile one in range terms. The stock has traded between ₹109.69 and ₹220.84 over the past 52 weeks, a high that is roughly double the low.
| Price measure | 10 September 2026 reading |
|---|---|
| Close | ₹148.04 |
| 52-week high | ₹220.84 |
| 52-week low | ₹109.69 |
| Distance from the high | -32.97% |
| Distance above the low | About 35% |
| Market capitalisation | ₹1,907 Cr |
| Shares outstanding | About 12.85 crore |
A 33% drawdown from the high in a micro-cap is not by itself informative. What makes it worth examining here is that the de-rating happened alongside a genuine slowdown in reported growth rather than in spite of one. A falling price against rising earnings is a valuation story. A falling price against falling earnings, as here, is a business question first.
The growth record, and the pause in it
One limit is worth stating plainly before the numbers. Screener’s full financial tables were not captured for this company in this pass. There is no multi-year profit-and-loss series and no recent quarterly table in this article, and none has been estimated. The annual revenue rows below come from Yahoo Finance, and the five-year sales and profit growth rates come from a Screener-derived set of ratios dated 5 August 2026.
| Period | Revenue | Note |
|---|---|---|
| FY17 | ₹260 Cr | Earliest annual row captured |
| FY18 | ₹286 Cr | |
| FY19 | ₹358 Cr | |
| FY20 | ₹359 Cr | Roughly flat on the prior year |
| Trailing twelve months to 10 Sep 2026 | ₹1,007 Cr | Yahoo Finance total revenue |
| 5-year sales CAGR | 21.16% | Screener-derived, 5 August 2026 |
| 5-year profit CAGR | 24.64% | Screener-derived, 5 August 2026 |
Revenue has roughly trebled from the FY20 level, and profit compounded faster than sales over five years, which is the signature of a services firm moving up the value chain rather than just adding bodies. The FY19-to-FY20 row is a useful reminder that this has never been a smooth line: the company has flat-lined before.
The current twelve months are the second such pause. Revenue growth of -0.2% year on year means the top line has stopped, and earnings growth of -9.3% means profit fell faster, which points at operating deleverage rather than a one-off. For a company whose five-year record is 21% sales growth, that gap between history and present is the single most important fact on the page, and it is the reason the growth rates used later in this article sit well below the five-year CAGRs.
Returns on capital are the strongest part of the record
Whatever the last twelve months did to growth, they have not yet broken the return profile. A 25.48% return on capital employed against a 26.45% five-year average says the current year is close to normal for this business, not a collapse. If you want the mechanics of why that ratio matters more than reported profit in a services company, the return on equity guide covers the same ground for the equity side.
| Return measure | Reading | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Return on capital employed | 25.48% | Screener-derived, 5 August 2026 |
| Five-year average ROCE | 26.45% | Current year is near the long-run level |
| Return on equity | 19.55% | Lower than ROCE, consistent with a cash-heavy balance sheet |
| Operating profit margin | 18.57% | Screener basis |
| Operating margin | 16.93% | Yahoo Finance basis, trailing twelve months |
| Net profit margin | 12.93% | Yahoo Finance basis, trailing twelve months |
| EBITDA | ₹178 Cr | On ₹1,007 Cr of revenue |
The two margin readings differ because the two providers define operating profit differently. Neither is wrong; the gap is a reason to compare a company against itself on one basis rather than across companies on mixed bases. Mid-market Indian IT firms in this bracket generally sit in the mid-to-high teens on operating margin, and comparable names such as Coforge and Persistent Systems are useful reference points for what scale does to that number.
The balance sheet: net cash and no pledge
This is the least controversial section of the analysis. Saksoft holds more cash than debt, carries almost no leverage, and the promoter group has pledged nothing.
| Balance-sheet item | Reading | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Total cash | ₹251 Cr | Roughly 13% of market capitalisation |
| Total debt | ₹44 Cr | Small in absolute and relative terms |
| Net cash | ₹207 Cr | Cash less debt |
| Debt-to-equity | 5.61% | Effectively an unlevered balance sheet |
| Promoter holding | 71.19% | Concentrated, closely held control |
| Promoter pledge | 0% | No shares pledged |
| Dividend yield | 0.73% | Income is incidental to the case |
A net-cash position of ₹207 crore against a ₹1,907 crore market capitalisation does two things. It removes solvency from the list of things that can go wrong during a demand slowdown, and it means the operating business is being valued at rather less than the headline market capitalisation implies. The 71.19% promoter holding cuts both ways: alignment is high, but the free float is thin, which is part of why the share can move as far as it has in a year.
Valuation at the 10 September close
| Valuation measure | 10 September 2026 reading | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| Close | ₹148.04 | Fixed research input, not a live figure |
| Market capitalisation | ₹1,907 Cr | Micro-cap; liquidity and float matter |
| Trailing EPS | ₹9.96 | Yahoo Finance trailing twelve months |
| Recalculated P/E | 14.86 | Price divided by trailing EPS |
| Reported P/E | 14.89 | Rounding difference only |
| Price to book | 2.43 | Against book value of ₹60.93 |
| PEG | 0.7 | Screener-derived, 5 August 2026 |
| EV / EBITDA | 10.41 | Screener-derived, 5 August 2026 |
| Price to sales | About 1.9 | ₹1,907 Cr against ₹1,007 Cr of revenue |
| Dividend yield | 0.73% | Reinvestment, not income |
Fifteen times earnings for a business earning 25% on capital with net cash is not a demanding rating on its face. The PEG of 0.7 looks cheaper still, but PEG is backward-looking arithmetic: it divides today’s multiple by a historic growth rate, and the historic growth rate here is 24.64% while the current one is negative. The P/E ratio guide explains why a low multiple against a stalled earnings line is a different proposition from a low multiple against a growing one.
Two rows in that table carry the 5 August Screener date rather than the 10 September close, and the EV/EBITDA line is the one worth restating on the newer numbers. A market capitalisation of ₹1,907 crore plus ₹44 crore of debt less ₹251 crore of cash gives an enterprise value of about ₹1,700 crore, and ₹1,700 crore against ₹178 crore of EBITDA is roughly 9.6 times rather than the 10.41 the August set records. The direction is the same one the P/E shows: the price fell, the operating numbers did not move with it, and both multiples came down as a result.
What changed between 5 August and 10 September
Two readings of this company were taken five weeks apart, and the difference is instructive about how quickly a thinly traded micro-cap re-rates.
| Measure | 5 August 2026 | 10 September 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Market capitalisation | ₹2,360 Cr | ₹1,907 Cr |
| P/E | 17.26 | 14.86 |
| Price to book | 3.03 | 2.43 |
| Trailing EPS | ₹10.30 | ₹9.96 |
| Book value per share | ₹58.70 | ₹60.93 |
| Dividend yield | 0.56% | 0.73% |
| Distance from 52-week high | -26% | -32.97% |
Book value per share rose while trailing EPS fell, which is what happens when a profitable company retains earnings through a soft patch. The multiple did most of the work: the P/E fell about two and a half turns in five weeks with no new annual result in between. That is the character of the float rather than a verdict on the business, and it is worth remembering when reading any single-day valuation reading, including this one.
Valuation framework: what the scenarios assume
The scenario model starts with TTM EPS of ₹9.96. For each year it applies EPS_TTM × (1 + growth)^(year − 2026 + 112/365) × exit P/E, then rounds the result to the nearest ₹5. The 112/365 factor represents the fraction of the first forecast year remaining from 10 September to 31 December. Dividends are excluded, and the model assumes the share count stays where it is.
| Scenario | Annual EPS growth | Exit P/E | Business interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bear | 6% | 11× | The stall persists, mid-market IT pricing stays soft and the micro-cap discount widens |
| Base | 11% | 14× | Growth restarts at a modest single-digit-to-low-teens pace and the rating stays roughly where it is |
| Bull | 16% | 18× | Data engineering and AI-assisted delivery lift both growth and margin, and the multiple gets a partial re-rating |
Three choices deserve explaining. The growth rates all sit below the 21.16% five-year sales CAGR and the 24.64% profit CAGR, because a company that has just posted -0.2% revenue and -9.3% earnings has to prove reacceleration before it is underwritten. The exit multiples are anchored on the current 14.86: the bear case de-rates to 11, the base case holds at 14, roughly the rating the share carries today, and the bull case takes the multiple to 18. That last figure is a 21% re-rating and the highest multiple on the page; it carries the stock marginally past the 17.26 recorded on 5 August, which is a return to the August rating rather than that rating with a further growth premium stacked on top of it. And the scenario set deliberately stops there: pushing the bull case past 16% growth on top of an 18 times exit would simply restate the same optimism twice. The method behind this arithmetic is set out in full in the how to value a stock guide.
Saksoft share price target 2026 to 2030
The grid above is generated only from the disclosed trailing EPS, the three growth rates and the three exit multiples in the table. It does not model a fresh equity issue, an acquisition, a buyback, a change in the dividend policy, currency translation on the overseas revenue base, exceptional items or any change in the share count. It also cannot know what the next annual result will do to the starting EPS. Every one of those would shift the arithmetic, so the inputs should be refreshed after each reported set of accounts rather than carried forward.
Risks that can break the thesis
The first risk is that the pause is structural. Mid-market IT services firms without scale are the first to feel client budget freezes and the last to see budgets return. A second consecutive year of flat revenue would mean the -0.2% reading was a level shift, not a dip.
The second is concentration. A company with four segments, 1,935 employees and ₹1,007 crore of revenue is likely to depend on a limited number of large accounts, and neither the client concentration nor the customer-retention data is available in the figures captured here. Losing one anchor logistics or banking relationship would matter more at this size than it would at a tier-one IT services firm such as HCL Technologies, where any single account is a far smaller share of the revenue line.
The third is the AI question, which cuts both ways. If AI-assisted delivery compresses the billable hours in application modernisation and quality engineering faster than Saksoft can move into higher-value data and platform work, revenue per employee falls before the new services scale. The company’s own messaging leans heavily on agentic AI and AI-assisted code transformation, which is a signal of intent, not of results.
Fourth is float and liquidity. With 71.19% held by promoters, the tradable stock is small, and the five-week move in the multiple shown earlier is evidence of what that does to the price. Finally, the return ratios themselves are the support for the valuation case, so any sustained fall in ROCE below the mid-20s would remove the main argument.
What would change the picture
The constructive path is straightforward to describe and hard to fake: two or three consecutive periods of positive revenue growth, an operating margin that holds in the high teens while that happens, ROCE staying near the 26.45% five-year average, and the net-cash position being deployed into either an earnings-accretive acquisition or a meaningful return of capital rather than sitting idle. Disclosure of client concentration and repeat-business share would add a great deal, because it is the one gap the public numbers cannot fill.
The picture weakens if revenue stays flat for another full year, if the margin falls below the mid-teens on either basis, if receivables grow materially faster than sales, or if headcount rises while revenue per employee falls. Any of those would suggest the firm is buying growth with delivery capacity rather than earning it. A broader framework for reading these signals sits in the fundamental analysis guide.
What to check at each result
| Question | Constructive evidence | Warning sign |
|---|---|---|
| Has revenue restarted? | Positive year-on-year growth returns and holds | A second full year near zero |
| Is profit falling faster than sales? | The earnings decline closes toward the revenue line | The gap between -0.2% and -9.3% widens |
| Is the return profile intact? | ROCE stays near the 26.45% five-year average | ROCE drops below the low twenties |
| Is the margin holding? | Operating margin stays in the high teens | Margin slips into the low teens |
| What is the cash doing? | Net cash deployed or returned with a stated rationale | Cash builds while growth stays flat |
| Is delivery productivity rising? | Revenue per employee climbs above ₹52 lakh | Headcount grows faster than revenue |
| Is the balance sheet still clean? | Pledge stays at zero and debt stays negligible | Any pledge, or leverage rising to fund growth |
FAQ
What is Saksoft’s share price target for 2026?
The 2026 row in the scenario grid is built from trailing EPS of ₹9.96, the partial-year factor of 112/365 covering 10 September to 31 December, and the three exit multiples in the framework table. Because only about a third of the forecast year remains, the 2026 numbers are driven far more by the multiple chosen than by the growth rate. They are a range of arithmetic outcomes, not a forecast of where the share will trade.
What is Saksoft’s share price target for 2030?
The 2030 row compounds the same trailing EPS forward at 6%, 11% and 16% a year and applies exit multiples of 11, 14 and 18 respectively. Four years of compounding makes the growth assumption dominant, so the spread between the three cases is wide. Treat the range as a sensitivity test on two inputs rather than as a prediction.
What does Saksoft do?
Saksoft is an IT services company headquartered in Chennai and incorporated in 1999. It sells digital engineering, data and analytics, cloud and platform engineering, application modernisation, quality engineering and cybersecurity services, reported across Banking and Financial Services, Logistics, Commerce and Emerging Verticals. It employs 1,935 people and serves clients in Europe, the United States and the Asia Pacific.
Who are the promoters of Saksoft?
Promoters held 71.19% of the equity at the 10 September 2026 reading, with no shares pledged. That is a high and unencumbered holding, which aligns management with shareholders but leaves a thin public float. The remaining shareholding split between institutions and retail was not captured in the figures used here.
Is Saksoft listed on both NSE and BSE?
Every figure in this article is taken from the NSE line, symbol SAKSOFT. A BSE quote was not captured, so this article does not state a BSE scrip code or price. The NSE quote page linked in the sources section is the place to confirm the current listing and filing status directly with the exchange.
How has Saksoft’s share price moved historically?
Over the 52 weeks to 10 September 2026 the share traded between ₹109.69 and ₹220.84, closing at ₹148.04. That leaves it 32.97% below the high and roughly 35% above the low. Within that window, the P/E fell from 17.26 on 5 August to 14.86 on 10 September, so a meaningful part of the recent move was multiple compression rather than an earnings event.
Related research
- Coforge share price target
- Persistent Systems share price target
- HCL Technologies share price target
- How to value a stock: the method behind these scenarios
- P/E ratio formula, meaning and calculation
- Return on equity: formula and interpretation
- Fundamental analysis of stocks: a practical Indian guide
Sources and methodology
The price, 52-week range, market capitalisation, trailing EPS, book value, dividend yield, cash, debt, revenue, EBITDA, margin and growth figures were captured on 10 September 2026 from Yahoo Finance, using the completed NSE session. The return ratios, PEG, EV/EBITDA and five-year sales and profit CAGRs come from Screener.in, in a set of ratios dated 5 August 2026; where a figure exists on both bases, the article says which one it is using. Screener’s full financial tables were not captured for this company, so no multi-year profit-and-loss series and no recent quarterly results appear here, and none has been estimated. The business description and segment list come from the company’s own disclosure as summarised by Yahoo Finance.
Analytical judgment begins with the scenario table. The choice of growth rates, the choice of exit multiples, the interpretation of the gap between the five-year CAGRs and the current twelve months, and the reading of concentration, float and AI-related delivery risk are all editorial views, not reported data. They can be disagreed with using the same published figures.
This article is research and education, not personalised investment advice or a recommendation to transact. Gale is not a SEBI-registered investment adviser. The scenarios are illustrations, not guarantees. Verify current exchange filings, liquidity, corporate actions and suitability, and consult a registered adviser before acting.